Category Archives: Space news

News about Spaceflight

This is the Smallest Rocket to put a satellite in orbit

Uchinoura Space Centre – Japan On Feb. 3rd 2018 JAXA launched the SS-520 rocket carrying the Tricom-1R satellite into orbit. This is the smallest rocket in history to carry and deploy a satellite in orbit. SS-520 Specifications: Height – 31 feet (9.54 … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Journals, Space news | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Falcon Heavy Demo Launch Info

UPDATE: Now 3:45 -Window closes at 4pm   Launch Time: February 6th at 3:45 p.m. EST, 20:45 UTC. -Backup 2-7-18 Launch Location: LP 39A Cape Kennedy Payload: Tesla Roadster Landing: Yes(2 boosters and main ) – LZ1, LZ2 and Ocisly Watch … Continue reading

Posted in Space news | Tagged | 1 Comment

GOVSAT-1 MISSION Launch Info

UPDATED: Successful Launch. Orbital insertion. Payload Deployed. Launch Time: Wednesday, January 31, at 4:25 p.m. EST, or 21:25 UTC Location: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida Landing: No…SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch Watch Live: http://www.spacex.com/webcast Payload … Continue reading

Posted in Space news | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Zuma follow up

Great summary video from Everyday Astronaut. SpaceX completed successfully their obligation to deliver Zuma to target orbit. So lets look at the facts. Watch this excellent video:

Posted in Daily Journals, Space news | Tagged , | 1 Comment

SpaceX Zuma Launch Info: Take 2

UPDATE: Successful Launch and Landing. Zuma payload is on its way. Top Secret Mission Zuma – an not yet identified payload built by Northrop Grumman. This restricted payload is being launched into low earth orbit which would be compatible with a … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Journals, Space news | Tagged | Leave a comment

SpaceX Zuma Launch Info

Final UPDATE: postponed indefinitely! Top Secret Mission Zuma – an not yet identified payload built by Northrop Grumman for an unknown government organization. The NRO denies that Zuma belongs to them.   Launch Date: November 17th 2017, 8:00 -10:00 P.M. EST … Continue reading

Posted in Space news | Tagged | Leave a comment

SpaceX Koreasat-5A Launch Info

UPDATE: Successful Launch, 1st stage Landing, and orbit insertion. SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver Koreasat-5A, a commercial communications satellite, to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit Launch Date: Monday, October 30 at 3:34 p.m. EDT, or 19:34 UTC Launch Site: LC-39A Kennedy … Continue reading

Posted in Space news | Tagged | Leave a comment