SpaceX Intelsat 35e Launch info

 

Launch Photo 07-5-17 :

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 9.11.01 AM

Intelsat-35e-patch

Launch Info

Launch time: July 2nd 2017, 7:36 PM EDT/23:36 UTC. Approx 58 minute launch window. (A backup launch window opens on Monday, July 3, at 7:37 p.m. EDT, or 23:37 UTC)

Launch Location: Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Landing: No (This satellite is too heavy for SpaceX to launch and still have fuel remaining to land the first stage.)

Webcast: Spacex Webcast

The fourth of the Intelsat EpicNG next-generation high throughput satellites, Intelsat 35e delivers high performance services in C- and Ku-bands. Its unique payload of C-band wide- and spot-beams enables higher efficiency and improved throughput for demanding applications including wireless backhaul, enterprise and mobility services in regions where weather patterns necessitate use of highly reliable Cband spectrum. The Intelsat 35e Ku-band services include a customized high power wide beam for DTH service delivery in the Caribbean, as well as services for mobility and government applications in the Caribbean, trans-Europe to Africa and the African continent.” -SpaceX

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Daily Journals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s