SpaceX ECHOSTAR XXIII MISSION

SpaceX-Echostar

UPDATE 3/16: Successful deployment of EchoStar XXIII to a Geosynchronous Transfer Orbit confirmed.

Launch:

 

————

SpaceX is targeting launch of the EchoStar XXIII mission tomorrow, Thursday, March 16th, from the historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.  The launch window opens at 1:35 am ET or 5:35 am UTC, and the launch will be broadcast live at www.spacex.com/webcast beginning at approximately 1:15 am ET or 5:15 am UTC.

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver EchoStar XXIII, a commercial communications satellite for EchoStar Corporation, to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO). EchoStar is a premier global provider of satellite and video delivery solutions.

Because of the heavy payload the first stage will not land and will be in the fully-expendable configuration without landing legs or grid fins.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Space news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SpaceX ECHOSTAR XXIII MISSION

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s