SpaceX – Static fire before launch

COTS2 Mission Patch

UPDATESpaceX reports the Falcon 9 engines reached full thrust for two seconds.

Test Fire was a success.


“Hawthorne, CA – On Monday, April 30, Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX) will webcast a static fire test of the Falcon 9 rocket’s nine powerful Merlin engines in preparation for the company’s upcoming launch.

The webcast, available at, is set to begin at 2:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM PT, with the actual static fire targeted for 3:00 PM ET/ 12:00 PM PT.

The 9 engine test will take place at the company’s Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station as part of a full launch dress rehearsal leading up to the second Commercial Orbital Transportation Services (COTS) launch. During the rehearsal, SpaceX engineers will run through all countdown processes as though it were launch day. The exercise will end with all nine engines firing at full power for two seconds.” -SpaceX

Full Story here

SpaceX also plans to broadcast the entire launch live at on launch day

9 Merlins

F9 on the pad

This entry was posted in Daily Journals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SpaceX – Static fire before launch

  1. Pingback: goedkope autobanden kopen, 13inch 14 inch 15 inch 16 inch 17 inch

  2. Pingback: Entfeuchtung

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s