Unreasonable Rocket to attempt Lunar Lander Challenge today

blueball2

Unreasonable Rocket's Blue Ball

Unreasonable Rocket will be making it’s attempt for the Northrop Grumman Lunar Lander Challenge today. The vehicle is known as the Blue Ball.

They will be following Masten Space Systems as they make another attempt today after yesterday’s 1st flight and small fire. The judges ruled they will get another chance today.

Masten will begin their final attempt on Friday, October 30, 2009 at approximately 9am PT/16:00 UTC

Unreasonable Rocket are scheduled to start their window at 1pm PT/20:00 UTC. They will try to webcast that attempt as well.

Watch the Live Broadcast here

Unreasonable Rocket Twitter

Masten Twitter

Good Luck to both teams!!!

This entry was posted in Daily Journals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unreasonable Rocket to attempt Lunar Lander Challenge today

  1. Pingback: Masten Space Systems completes Level 2 of LLC « The Rocketry Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s