Having Fun with Mid-Power

The “G” motor is a wonderful thing. You can launch pretty large rockets with it. Your launches can be pretty spectacular. You can buy the motors without the heavy regulations. You have some great reload options.

I’ve been launching a great number of mid-power rockets lately and really enjoying it. There are some really great rockets available for mid-power. My personally two favorites at the moment are my Public Missiles MR-1 and a scratch built rocket from heavy mailing tubes called the Green Hornet.

The MR-1 can be flown on anything from a F to a J ( a J sims to nearly 10,000 feet). I currently use a 29mm adapter (it has a 38mm motor mount) and fly it in with F’s and G’s. The Green Hornet is a 4 ft. 29mm scratch contest rocket I built from garbage parts. It flies great on G’s.

Here is a picture of my mid-power layout from a recent launch. The Sprint on the left is High-power(this was my level 1 cert rocket). There are 2 LaunchPad missiles in the picture (Type 30 and a Alarm). There is a dual deploy scratch built sounding rocket to the right.

layout of some of my rockets from recent launch

layout of some of my rockets from recent launch

The Green Hornet on a G-64

The Green Hornet on a G-64

My Launchpad Type 30 missile

My Launchpad Type 30 missile

This entry was posted in Daily Journals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Having Fun with Mid-Power

  1. immolebede says:

    jstnxrnbrisymtkqwell, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch😉

  2. Nik says:

    I love mid power rocketry myself, an F or a G justs sounds the same as an H and the beauty is you always get your rockets back unless you have the bad luck to get it into the only rocket eating tree in the place.

Leave a Reply

