Saturday’s Launch

astro1

my Astro 1 – photo by Reed Goodwin-Johansson

I had a great time at the inaugural Battleboro, NC launch on Saturday. Some highlights of my launches include:

2 flights of my newly completed QCR Ultimate II helicopter. First flight was on a B6-2 and second on a C6-3. Both were perfect flights.These were real crowd pleasers.

Semroc SLS Scorpion on an E9-8. This was the most altitude I had that day. Amazing hang time. The flight was nearly 4 minutes.

Dynastar Stonebreaker on E9-6. Fun flight. Good altitude.

My maiden flight of my Deuces Wild. Got to love those canted engines.

…I flew many of my small rockets and retrieved all with no damage.

This entry was posted in Daily Journals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

