Copter Crazed

I’ve become interested in autorotaion recovery in rockets. I’ve never flown one myself but would like to pursue this in the near future. I’ve found a couple of old plans online and may build one from scratch. Are there any copter recovery rocket kits currently being sold?

updated:
Here are some great copter links from the folks over at the Rocketry Forum

Venus Rocketry

Heli-Roc from Apogee

Qualified Competition Rockets

Update 6-16-06:

I have now been flying copters for almost 3 months. Probably logged over 50 flights. I have 4 copters in my fleet and my current favorites are the QCR copters. I just finished the Venus Rocketry Pancakes but have not flown it. I even have a scratch build from a free NAR design that flies beautifully.

This entry was posted in Builds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

