SpaceX Es’hail-2 satellite launch info

ES’HAIL-2 MISSION –Updates HERE

eshail-2-patch

SpaceX is targeting launch of the Es’hail-2 satellite.

Launch time: Thursday, November 15 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The primary launch window opens at 3:46 p.m. EST, or 20:46 UTC, and closes at 5:29 p.m. EST, or 22:29 UTC. A backup launch window opens on Friday, November 16 at 3:48 p.m. EST, or 20:48 UTC, and closes at 5:29 p.m. EST, or 22:29 UTC.

Payload: The satellite will be deployed to a geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) approximately 32 minutes after liftoff.

Landing: SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

Webcast: SpaceX Webcast            SpaceX Channel on Youtube

Advertisements
Posted in Daily Journals | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Two new builds from Chris Michielssen

More great downloadable paper rocket builds from Chris

Downscale Red Max

Mini Red Max 25

Downscale Red Max

Model of Cut-away Engine

Cutaway Engine C

Cutaway Engine PDF

More of Chris Michielssen’s  rockets here

Posted in Builds | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Onboard camera footage of Soyuz MS-10 launch failure

Rocosmos Media just released onboard camera footage:

Posted in Daily Journals | Leave a comment

BPS Landing Model Rockets video series

So glad to see the first two episodes of this released today. Congratulations to Joe Barnard and thanks for all his great work. This opens another door for model rocketry where research and technology evolve it to the next level.

Posted in Daily Journals | Leave a comment

The Norwegian Rocket Incident

A little history  of the Black Brant and the Norwegian Rocket Incident

Posted in Daily Journals | Leave a comment

SpaceX webcast about future BFR Moon mission

bfr-moon

SpaceX has made two announcements in the past 24 hours.

  1. they have signed the first private citizen for the mission to fly around the moon in the BFR
  2. “Only 24 humans have been to the Moon in history. No one has visited since the last Apollo mission in 1972. ” 

The webcast which should fill in the details is set to take place Monday, September 17 at 6pm PT.

So we will hopefully discover the planned dates for such a mission and plans of when a BFR will be ready for a test flight.Hopefully this is not just speculative fiction and the BFR will become a reality and thrill us with same awe inspiring vision of the first Falcon Heavy flight.

Posted in Daily Journals | Leave a comment

SpaceX Telstar 18V mission launch info

Telstar18v

Launch Time:  11:28 p.m. EDT on Sunday, September 9 (A four-hour backup launch window opens at 11:28 p.m. EDT on Monday, September 10, or 3:28 UTC on Tuesday, September 11.)

Launch Location:  Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida

Payload: Telstar 18 VANTAGE is the third high throughput satellite (HTS) in Telesat’s global fleet and the first with coverage over the Asia Pacific region. Its innovative payloads will provide Telesat’s customers with a new level of performance and value to serve growing satellite broadband requirements on land, at sea and in the air

Landing:  OCISLY, Atlantic Ocean (Weather in Atlantic could be problematic)

Webcast:    SpaceX Webcast            SpaceX Channel on Youtube

 

Posted in Daily Journals | Tagged , | Leave a comment